LESSEE must be a responsible adult, 25 years of age, with a valid driver's license.
LESSEE is required to sign rental agreement/liability wavier.
LESSEE is not allowed to operate rental craft. Only the LESSOR will operate and drive rental craft. Rental craft must be moored, for the night, by dusk. If LESSEE operates rental craft at any time and after dark it will cause forfeiture of deposit and boat rental will end.
LESSEE must check in and be ready to leave harbor at least two (2) hours before sunset or the boat must remain docked in harbor until next morning. Boarding time for departure is 3:00 pm. Return arrival time is no later than 10:00 am. A late arrival charge of $100.00 per hour ( or any part of an hour) will be charged for late returns.
LESSEE understands that water-oriented activities can, by their very nature, be dangerous. LESSEE agrees that it is his/her responsibility to abide by the rules of this facility, laws of Boating Regulations of the State of Arkansas and the counties of Clark and Hot Springs. Arkansas law requires that children under the age of 13 must wear approved life vests while aboard boats that are underway. LESSEE agrees to use common sense and respect for others, and to see that members of his/her party do likewise.
LESSOR cannot be responsible for loss of time on boat due to weather, personal injury, illness, accidents or mechanical failure. LESSOR cannot guarantee air conditioners, televisions, VCR'S/DVD'S, appliances, etc. NO REFUND or rate adjustment will be made for mechanical failures. LESSOR will strive to make repairs as soon as possible after being notified by LESSEE.
ABSOLUTELY NO PETS ALLOWED.
NO SMOKING ALLOWED INSIDE HOUSEBOAT AT ANY TIME.
No personal grills, gas cans, batteries (car or boat) allowed on boat at any time.
Any violation of policies will cause forfeiture of deposit and rental fees. LESSOR reserves the right to refuse boarding to those not meeting above policies, appearing to be in a condition not safe to operate rental craft, or arriving with a pet.
Office hours are 8:00am to 5:00pm, Monday thru Friday. Any arrival or departure time, other than our regularly scheduled times, must be made prior to arrival.
RENTAL RATES DO NOT INCLUDE FUEL AND TAXES.
POLICIES AND RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE.